New South Wales, one of the premier states of Australia and a coastal paradise. Due to a scarcity of population, the state attracts overseas skilled workers to drive economic growth, competitiveness and productivity.

Regional Development Australia – Far South Coast (RDA FSC) is the Regional Certifying Body (RCB) for the Far South Coast of New South Wales that regulates NSW immigration system.

The State Nomination Program of South Australia accepts applications under the following skilled visa subclasses:

Skilled Nominated Migration (Subclass 190)

A State nomination from NSW under subclass 190 allows the candidates to live and work in Australia permanently. The 190 visa is a point based and a nomination from NSW awards the candidates with five additional points to their overall score.

The NSW 190 Priority Skilled Occupation List NSW addresses the in-demand occupations that NSW will use to invite candidates with a range of occupations under the subclass 190. The occupations on these lists are selected to meet the labour market needs of the NSW. The state changes the lists from time to time according to the needs of the skills.

Also, the nominated candidates nominated must commit to live and work in NSW for two years after their arrival.

To become eligible for a 190 visa subclass,

  • The candidate must meet NSW occupation requirements.
  • Must have a minimum score of 65 points on the Australian Department of Home Affairs points test.
  • Have been selected by NSW and received an invitation to apply for NSW nomination.
  • Submit a complete and accurate application for NSW nomination within 14 days of being invited to apply.
  • Commit to living and working in NSW for at least the first two years after being granted the 190 visas.

Skilled Regional Nominated Migration (Subclass 489)

This provisional skilled visa allows the candidates to live and work in regional New South Wales for up to four years.

After the arrival, if the candidate lives in NSW for at least two years and works in a specified region of NSW for a year, he/she may be eligible to apply for an Australian Permanent Residency visa in the future.

The 489 visa fulfils the skill needs of the regional areas in NSW. There are a total of nine regions exist in the state of NSW. Under this visa program, the state can select and nominate candidates whose skills are needed in the specific regions. Therefore, each of these reasons has separate occupation lists.

The eligibility criteria for 489 subclass also varies according to the regions, for more information, call us now!

Why Should you Choose NSW [Sydney, Capital]?

NSW boasts a range of rich and diverse business opportunities. In the past years, new industries such as information technology and financial services have risen as the top revenue makers. Especially Sydney plays a major role as many big IT firms have chosen the city as their headquarter.

Coming to employment, the committee of RDA – Far South Coast is comprised of local business leaders (with broad and diverse skills and experience) who help the government to identify priorities and opportunities for employment, and economic and community development in the region.

There is no doubt NSW is one of the best options for immigrants to move in and find a better career and life. Are you interested? Call us!

Also, revisit our page to know the latest updates of NSW State Nomination.

Quick FREE Assessment

Your details will not be shared